Hubot with Handlebars :-3

So you’ve met Hal — he’s my bud .. That said, I’ve never been a fan of how I “reply” to Hubot commands .. For example:

“Greg, what’s your problem ?? Hal brings you beer !!” .. True, true .. But I want more !! I want to be more like my developer friends and apply an MVC design pattern to my Hubot development .. Specifically, I want my “views” to be beautiful and maintainable, while having the ability to use complex data “models” ..

Hello Handlebars !! Long story short, I can easily build semantic templates, compile output, and send as a Hubot reply .. For example:

Here’s the template:

Here’s the Slack output:

Leave a Reply

